Wenn Worte meine Sprache wären Teil II

Auf ein Neues. Die liebsten lyrischen Ergüsse der LauschRausch Familie. Voilá!

DSC00370

The Weakerthans – The Reasons

How we waste our precious time
Marching in the picket lines
That surround those striking hearts.
How the time is never now,
And we know who we should love,
But we’re never certain how.

I know,
You might roll your eyes at this,
But I’m so
Glad that you exist.

Sophie Hunger – Walzer Für Niemand

Niemand, siehst Du’s? Ich wachse nicht mehr
Meine Hände sind Füße, niemand schau her
Bald bin ich nichts und das was dann bleibt
Ist Deine Wenigkeit

 

Wallis Bird – In Dictum

I’ve been battered and bruised
But it’s only a few that have stayed or left
And that’s nothing a hammer
A nail or my mind couldn’t cure

 

Alanis Morissette – Uninvite

Like anyone would be
I am flattered by your fascination with me
Like any hot-blooded woman
I have simply wanted an object to crave

 

Ja, Panik – Paris (Hans Unstern Cover)

Wann lernt der Moment,
Dass er mich nicht zurück holen kann

 

Boy – Army

You should see my favorite people,
You catch a glimpse of gold through their skins.
I walk on air whenever I’m with them,
They’re where the happiness begins.
And I’m alright on my own, but with them I’m much better
They’re like diamonds and diamonds are forever.

Kommentar verfassen

